London: Gelupo

19 Jul

Post awesome and humongous dinner at Bocca Di Lupo, we staggered to its sister outlet Gelupo just wanting to take a peek at the gelateria and deli. But as the story goes, after some seriously awesome sampling…we just couldn’t resist getting some. I had the Fragola Grape Granita and my friend had the Coconut and Strawberry Sorbet. My fragola grape (which means strawberry grape) was so intense and sweet I don’t know if they would actually profit from that flavour, as fragola grapes sound incredibly rare and…Italian. If I wasn’t so full, I’d probably would have ordered the Pistachio (since it’s so hard to find good Pistachio ice cream) and like the other 21094813 delicious sounding flavours like Blood Orange and Stracciatella.

We sat at the benches in the shop while we enjoyed our icy treats and later poked around the deli section. Naturally, I fell weak to consumerism and emerged with bottles and jars of truffle oil and truffle paste. But at least I didn’t go home with the pasta strainer.

Price: $
Location: 7 Archer Street, London, W1D 7AU
Website: http://www.gelupo.com

Leave a Reply

